Posted by: louisethomson | March 12, 2009

My first blog entry!

Hard at work on my Masters of Educational Technology at UBC

Hard at work on my Masters of Educational Technology at UBC

Welcome to my blog!  I am currently working on my Masters of Educational Technology via online delivery at the University of British Columbia.  At this point I am close to completing my third and fourth courses in the program.  My goal is to be finished by summer of 2010.

I am also working as the Music/Drama teacher at a fabulous elementary school in a small community on Vancouver Island and have just completed a play with a great group of grade 5s who were brave enough to step up and show their talents to the whole school.  It is my gift to have the chance to work with them.

 Life is very busy with 2 boys in hockey and the volunteer work that is so important to both my husband and I.  At times you wonder if you have taken on too much but I am thoroughly enjoying all aspects of my life right now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

